momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-07-15

Cars and houses

Todays dirty email read "Even an extra inch will please your woman." Well, an extra inch of what? And by the way I AM the woman, but thanks anyway. I am tired of the Spam, stupid junk email.

Todays walk was much better, we were able to walk faster, and get a better workout, in the nice air conditioned mall. My one friend still complained "We should be outside in the fresh air." My other friend and I just laughed behind her back : ) Just kidding. I would like to be in the fresh air too, if it weren't stale, hot and filled with mosquitos. What is the deal with the little blood suckers anyway? I have never seen them so bad. Breeana literally got bit walking to the car from the house.

Oh, about us moving, it won't be to one of the apartment homes. We checked them out yesterday as the kids played at my friends house, and they are just not going to work for us. Too small, not enough storage. They really are in a beautiful area, it just isn't do able.

We did however inquire on a house just down from us, three bed two bath, we'd save about a hundred dollars a month, in a even nicer neighborhood, smaller yard (less yardwork), and Bree could walk herself to school, it is like a hundred feet from the school and park! We are in the process of trying to negotiate pets, and if the owner agrees we will inspect it, and put down our deposit. I am anxious to get out of this house, as much as I love it, I don't love the lack of help from property managemnet, the garage door which has never been fixed, the leaking sprinkler system, and being the corner house which means a ton more lawn to care for. This other house is smack in the middle of the neighborhood, small lot, and very adorable : ) I am going to cross my fingers, but not get my hopes up. And another thing happened today which made me want to scream, my battery to my car died. In the 103 degree heat, with my two kids, and one of their friends in the car, dead battery. Luckily it was short day for Richard, and he was able to come rescue us. he is now in the process of getting the battery, and taking it back over to the kids school to install it. PAIN IN THE A**. Ok, I need to be ready to go pick up the other car. By for now.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland