momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-07-14

What a weekend

We had a good weekend. We started to refinish our kitchen chairs on Saturday (no fun, what a GREAT idea Geneva), and really that was all we got done on Saturday.

Sunday my friend had a party for her daughter at a place called "Hopperz" in Modesto and all four of us went. It is this huge place, filled with Bouncy houses, obstacle courses, and a huge inflatable slide. Even grownups could play, so my friend E. and I went down the slide, ran the obstacle course, and bounced in the house, while Richard played with his friends, and the kids played with theirs. It was so much fun.

After the bouncing was over we had cake, and headed home. Richard decided to go over to my friends house to play pool with her husband, and the kids and I came home to rest, you know you are out of shape when bouncy house poops you out : ) Anyway, I got a lot more done on the kitchen chairs, and hopefully will be painting by tomorrow, they are going to be a beautiful midnight blue, I am so excited.

Today I dropped off the kids, and then went walking with my friends. OH MY GOSH it was so hot, and sticky, and stinky (it is trash day), and the mosquitos were biting like mad. Tomorrow we are going to try walking at the mall, yay.

Ok, I think I should go try to make a dent in the chairs, not literally : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland