momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-07-11

It's Friday!

I was out to lunch with my friend E. and we were at this buffet place, and as we were heading for the dessert table, she said "Oh, I need that like I need a hole in my butt." She meant to say hole in her head, and I couldn't stop laughing! It was a very nice day overall, I am adjusting to my new alone time, as the kids are adjusting as well. We are all having a hard time with the early morning thing, but I think we will be ok : ) Today my friends and I tried to walk, but oh my gosh it was SO hot! We decided to wait until September when the kids go back to school (they are off the entire month of August!), by then it will have cooled a bit. I also did a bit of shopping, cleaning, and reading. All I need now is to find a few more hobbies, or a part time job. Ok, I need to go call hubby and see when he'll be home. I hope his day was as good as mine.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland