momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-07-02

Very crappy entry

In my mailbox this morning was an email stating " She can take the big rock hard *ock like a pro." Now, enough is enough. I can't believe I get all this crap, and my Spamguard is on. What, does Spamguard believe that my friends are sending me those kind of emails? No, it is SPAM. I find that since we went to this DSL provider, that I always find twenty or more Spams every time I sign on, it is crap.

On a different note, my Dad and I might enter World War 2. A few years ago my sister and I had a huge falling out with him, and she has yet to speak with him, I on the other hand resumed contact last year. Well, he is doing some stuff again that makes my head want to blow up, and so I am now avoiding his phone calls. Since I am not sure if he is completely aware of his rudeness, I wrote him an email, and depending on how he responds, I might have to cut off contact for a while.

See, it all starts when he and my Mom split up ten years ago. My Mom and I moved out of the house, into a tiny apartment, with no money, no furniture, nothing. My Dad on the other hand had the house, and everything in it. My Mom says she didn't ask for more because she was just happy to leave.

Well, my Dad and his fourth wife are now selling that house I grew up in, for a lot of money(a lot for how tiny the house is). So my Dad calls my Mom and says "I never took your name off the title, could you come sign it over to me so I can sell it?" She says yes (because she is a sweetie), and goes to his house to meet him. They drive over to the place where the papers are together, and the entire drive over he tells my Mom how he has no debt, he is selling the house and will make $40,000 in profit, blah blah blah. So my Mom tries to be nice, and gently kids that it would be nice if he gave her some of that money, since she lived in that house for 15 years with him. He says "Yeah right, not going to happen."

My Mom comes home upset, not about the money, but about all the crap he is telling her about how great it would be to get out of that house, how much money he wil make off it, etc.. And the truth is, she begged him to do the same thing a few years before she left him, and he refused to sell. And, this by the way is a huge factor in why they split.

Then my Dad calls me, and starts the same talk with me. Well, I start to cry on my end, because I already know the story from my Mom. I already know how it felt to live off Macaroni and cheese, with no furniture, no money, and to have to quit college to help my Mom. He doesn't even notice I am crying. He goes on talking without a pause for like thirty minutes. Finally he says "Well, I gotta go."

That's it, no asking about the kids, nothing. This same conversation has happened three times now, he calls me, and goes into a huge story about some aspect of the move. Never asking once about us. But what he did say was " Since your Mom was such a good sport about signing those papers, I think I'll send her a check for $200 dollars." I feel like that is worse then nothing.

Anyway, I wrote him last night, and am waiting for his reponse.

I am sorry for the rambling. I just had started to feel good about our relationship, and don't want it to go downhill again. I have a hard time overcoming the resetment, but I am going to try.

Oh poop, Breeana hurt herself. I need to go make sure she is ok. Sorry for the drama.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland