momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-07-02

Sleepy

My Dad wrote me back, mostly what seemed to be a lot of "blah blah bullsh*t", but it was an apology for being inconsiderate, and I appreciated it.

I am moody for some reason, and overly emotional, maybe because I haven't had a period since April. I see my gyno in a few weeks, and hopefully she can help me out with all of this hormone poop.

So, today was pretty good. I took the kids to Chuck E Cheese again, which I hate, because we were meeting two other ladies who have very small children, and Funworks wasn't going to work for them. It was me and my kids, my two friends and their kids, and two other ladies and theirs. We all had pizza, played games, and chatted as the kids played.

Then we all went back to my other friends house, Jareds old teacher. We had cookies, let the kids play some more, and gave her gifts we had made for her. It was a very nice time, and she asked us for coffee tomorrow, so that she could give us something she has been working on for us.

I ended up coming home from her house with one extra kid, because my friends daughter wanted to come over and play. We love this little girl, she is Jareds best friend, and they had so much fun just running around outside. Then it was almost time for her to leave and she said "Geneva, I'd like to stay for dinner." I started to laugh, she is so blunt, and I said sure, we'd ask her Mom, then she said "And tomorrow night, I'd like to spend the night, but I guess that's up to my Mom too!". She cracks me up, tiny little girl, full of attitude. Her Mom is ofcourse horrified whenever she invites herself over, but I think she has to be one of the cutest kids ever.

Ok, it is way past my bedtime. I think I will try and get a few snuggles from Richard before he drifts off to sleep : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland