momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-06-30

It is still hot

I love my little post office. It is small, charming and the people are so nice and friendly. Today I had to mail off the Sega Genesis I sold on E*bay, and so I headed over to our post office with the kids. The line was short, and it ususally is in the day, and my favorite lady was working behind the counter. She asked me how I was, she said hi to the kids, she helped me quickly and with a smile, why can't everything be that easy?

We didn't do a lot more then that today, I got a lot of cleaning done around the house, the kids played out back until their cheeks were bright red, and I went to the fruit market to get stuff for dinner.

Tonight we are having twice baked red potatoes, the most delicious meatloaf ever, broccoli with cheese sauce and garlic cheese dinner rolls. I am even thinking about making some apple turnovers.

I really want to make something nice for Richard several times a week, to thank him for all the hard work he is doing.

As you can imagine, the summer is busy season for water delivery. Well, for him it is twice as bad as it is for his co workers, because he has the route farthest from the plant. It isn't unusual for him to have to drive back and forth to the plant several times a day. The money is good, but he is exhausted.

Ok, time to get the potatoes going, and think about the turnovers : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland