momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-06-27

Do you?

I am sorry, but is there anyone out there who really likes to scrapbook? I have found these past few days, that I do not.

This morning I was sucked into staying to help with "water day". Both the kids had to be there at 8, and the entire school took turns rotating through all sorts of water sports/activities. When I dropped off Jared his teacher said "Can you please stay ", with a big pout on her face, so I had to say yes. Can I just say that it was too hot? I mean at 8 it was 90 degrees, give me a break already.

So, a few kids got sick because of the heat (they were ok though), and I made my way to the shade as often as I could, but it turned out to be pleasant enough. The kids seemed to really enjoy it, and it was a nice way to spend the last day of school.

After Jared got out of school we still had an hour until Bree did, so I took his friend and him out to Jamba Juice and we cooled off. Then we picked up Bree and headed over to my friends house for what I hope will be, the LAST time I have to scrapbook. I felt like we got a lot done, and all of the kids had a good time while we worked.

Tonight I am hoping to steal a few minutes with my husband, just to catch up. I feel like this week has been so hectic, I just want to make out with him for a while : )

Ok, I should get the toilets scrubbed, I have been neglecting my house, bad me.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland