momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-06-26

Busy

Kindergarten graduation was great. The kids sang songs, recited poems, and got their certificate. I ofcourse cried, alongside my friends. Then we ran back to the classroom and set up for the reception, and wow, that was another story. Busy, busy, busy, thankfully three Moms helped me with serving and handing out, because a lot more family turned out then his teacher expected.

After the ceremony we took the kids out to eat at a new restaraunt, which was sooo good. It is country Italian cooking, and we all loved our food.

Today I was called last minute by Breeana to let me know that she was receiving an award, and her teacher had forgot to let parents know, so I had literally no time to get myself ready, get Jared ready, and fly to the school just in time.

Breeana got Honor Roll, Accelerated reader, and another reading award as well. As always, she was beautiful, and I am so glad I made it (stinking teacher).

Later I went to my friends to scrapbook, and then back over to the school to watch Jared get a few awards. He got "most improved in every part of school". I was so impresed.

Tonight I have to run back to my friends to finish the scrapbook project, and we are ordering take out from the place I went to last night, yummy.

Ok, time to run. I need to get the pool ready for Bree and her friend : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland