momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-05-28

Watermelon, yummy

We just got out of the pool. I have that feeling you get as a child, all relaxed and my nose feels sniffly, and my freckles are popping out.

Richard dunked me, so I have to think of a sneaky plan to get him back, since I was unable to overpower him in the water. Maybe I can do something to his food : )

Anyway, it was a semi boring day. I drove out to the adult rehabilitation center to visit our next door neighbor who just had knee surgery. She is doing well, and should be home by next week. She is a very nice older lady, 82 I think.

Then I went to Target and did some last minute trip shopping, and picked up food at the grocery store for my Mom and them to eat while we are gone.

Tomorrow is Jareds day to be star of the class, and so we have to provide snack, and he gets to act as the teachers helper for the day. I am carving out a watermelon, throwing in canteloupe, strawberries, and the watermelon I cut out, and making a fruit salad, I hope the kids like it. It is also my day to volunteer, so I will get to be there for his special day.

Then Friday my Mom gets here, and we will get to spend the evening with her, before leaving Saturday morning for the wedding in Nevada. I am very excited!

Ok, time to get dinner started. I will update tomorrow if I get a break.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland