momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-05-21

Clay

Today was good. I walked Jared to school with my friend and her daughter, and then spent the rest of the day in his class. They are preparing for open house tomorrow night, and were recording their play on camera, so that all the parents could watch it at open house. They are soooo cute. My boy was a bear, and did a very good job I must say : ) I had to rinse out a ton of paint cups filled with crusty paint, stuff folders, clean tables, quiet loud children, and help out with work. It was a very busy, but fun day.

Then I remembered, oh yeah, I WALKED to the school, so we had to walk home in the almost one hundred degree heat! Oh well, we made it, and then jumped into our lovely life saving pool.

After Richard came home we all drove to the mall and shopped. We each got new shirts, Bree and I got some bras (in her case they are more like tank tops), and Richard bought himself some sunless tanning cream. The reason he bought it? Well, this past year his wrinkles around his eyes have become much more noticeable, and he finally started to believe me that his over exposure to the sun was doing him damage. He is going to use the cream that Good Housekeeping rates #1, and hopefully he will be satisfied.

Then we took the kids out to dinner, and came home to water the lawns. Tonight we are watching American Idol, and praying that Clay wins, and I have been putting highlights in my hair while waiting. At one point Breeana came in and asked me to put some in her hair, so I put a few around her face, nothing drastic, but it looks so pretty, and she is very pleased.

Ok, I am going to watch the end of the show, please let Clay win!!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland