momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-05-09

Mothers Day tea

It was a special day in my sons class today. They had a Mothers Day tea for all of us moms. The kids each said a poem, they served us juice and cookies, then they gave us our gift. Jared had made me a wonderful flower, which was made out of some sort of plastic. There was also a poem attached to that, that said how he would always love me. His teacher also handed out a letter, which included all of the kids feelings about why they loved their moms. Almost every kids wrote how they love us because of what we do for them. Jared wrote he loves me for taking him places. His friend L wrote how she loves her mom for taking her to the mall! It was very funny. It was a very nice time. This weekend I have to get some memory books done for his class as well. They include papers from the beginning of the year, up until this Mothers Day tea, it is amazing the progress these kids have made. I am so very proud of my kid in particular. Ok, I need to get in a bath, and then get to bed early, we are having company in the morning.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland