momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-05-08

Get hot already

It was a freaky weather day here. This morning it was partially sunny, by afternoon it was very cloudy, then raining. On my way back from dropping off Jared it was hailing, and then the sun came out. Now it is blowing a hundred miles an hour(OK, maybe not that fast) and it is getting overcast again. What is up with the weather? Last year on this same day, it was 85 degrees! What the h*ll is going on?

Anyway, it was a boring day. I didn't get a lot done around the house, I was supposed to work in Jareds class, but he had a substitute, so I just came home and watched All My Children and One Life To Live. I have been watching those soaps since I was a pre teen, and I still love them. I don't watch every day, maybe once or twice a week, but I enjoy all the silly storylines.

Tonight my friend next door, Carmen, called me and said I should come pick some lettuce from her garden, that she had way too much. Every time I go to her house I feel like the lamest person. She has a yard full of flowers, and fruit trees, and a huge garden full of all sorts of veggies. Me, I can't grow anything. And, she is 82 by the way! So, Jared and I picked a huge bag off all sorts of lettuce and brought it home and ate it for dinner! Nothing better then a fresh salad. Oh, and Italian baked chicken, Garlic sourdough bread, and sauteed mushrooms, yummy.

Ok, I need to finish up some dishes, and then it is time for bed, I am sure pooped for not having done much, I think it is the stinking weathers fault.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland