momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-04-30

Farewell Spiral

Our hamster , Spiral, ran away today. Maybe last night. He went to sleep in the garage, because it was a warmer night, and he was racing on his wheel very loudly. When I got up this morning and started to do laundry, I noticed he was gone. We searched the garage, behind and in boxes, behind the washer and dryer, and then I remembered how we often have toads inside the garage, there is a big crack under the door, so Spiral must have run away. Jared was devastated. He said he heard Spiral talking to him last night, and that he had said "Goodbye Jared". He broke my heart : ) He cried, and I cried (even though I hated the little biting monster), and he asked if he will ever have another pet. Richard and I have decided to get the kids another rat. They are much more timid, and actually are ok with you handling them, and our last rat never bit me once. Anyway, we will probably have a new pet soon. I am pooped from all of the drama. Ok, I need to start dinner, what will I make?

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland