momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-04-16

Here we stay

We just returned from the mall, and I have to admit, the little place is growing on me. We got very spoiled living in San Jose, and being near the lovely Valley Faire mall, and so when we first moved here I was a bit snobbish. Now, it is true that our mall here does have about seventy percent sports stores, but the other stores it has are very nice. So, we bought stuff for our trip to my Moms. We bought fragrances so we don't stink ( just kidding, I really bought them just because I use any excuse to try new Bath and Body fragrance), and we bought clothes so we look cute (another excuse, I just wanted new clothes) and we paid jewelry bills while Richard plotted what he will buy me for Mothers Day, since I have recently decided that I like jewelry. Then we got popcorn balls, slurpies, and a carmel machiato for me. All in all, a very rewarding trip to the mall. OH MY GOSH, I almost forgot to write about Richards possible job transfer. He called me this morning to tell me that his friend who is in charge of some route issues at his work had discovered a route that was becoming open. Since he knows how we have been bitching about missing the bay area so much, he had been keeping his eye out for Richard, and one is coming. So, I stressed all day over what to do. You see, if he is offered the job, he would have to decide pretty much on the spot, and we would have to be ready to move, or face commuting issues. I went online to price rentals, I called Catie since she recently moved, and I cried at my Mommy about not knowing what to do. I actually surprised myself over the struggle I was feeling. Aren't I the one always complaining about missing San Jose? The shops, the trees, the city, my sister, MY city? Well, I was feeling very conflicted. After Richard came home, we talked and did a bit more research online, and decided it isn't the right time to move. We would be stretching our budget too thin, work is very sparse in San Jose, as everywhere else, so I wouldn't probably be able to find work to fill in our budget, and it just isn't worth the cost, not just in money, but emotionally for the kids. The new plan is to wait another year before we think about it again. By then I should have a job, by then some bills will be paid off, which will loosen our budget, and by then we will know for sure if it is right. My heart feels bruised, I should never have let it beocme a possibility in my mind. Oh well, we are all healthy, and happy. And you know what? This city isn't so bad. Ok, I need to go start some packing. We are leaving Friday morning, yay!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland