momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-04-11

F**K you Chuck e stinking Cheese

It was a very busy day. We started off by going to Chuck e Cheese to meet my friends and their kids. We ordered some pizza, and sent the kids up in the tunnels to play, and then guess what? Two bus loads of teenagers appear. They begin to play games, and then, they go up in the tunnels with the kids. I am talking about teenagers my height, smooshing my children. So, first I jump up, and assume that if I tell the manager, she will take care of it right? WRONG! She begins to tell me that there is no age limits for those play areas, and they won't be doing anything about it. Has anyone ever heard of the tunnels that have collapsed because kids above the weight limits went in? Well, I have. Kids have been seriously injured, and even died in those accidents. My friends and I went up, made a complaint, canceled our order, and got the kids out of there. We ended up at Fun Works, which is similiar to Chuck e Cheeses, but they have a lot more stuff, and the kids ended up having a great time. We ate, we played games, and they went in SAFE tunnels, tunnels with a nine year age limit. I am so pissed with that stinking place that I am going to go to their web site and complain again. Doesn't it seem like common sense that having two to eight year olds mixed with fifteen to seventeen year olds is a bad idea? Yeah, I thought so too.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland