momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-04-07

I am in a bad mood, sorry

Sometimes husbands and children can make you want to make yourself deaf, just so you can't hear them whine. I think today was "whine as much as you can, until Moms head explodes" day. Breeana is so super grumpy that just looking at her is making me crazy, and Jared isn't much better. Richard is in some weird funk as well, and so I was so thrilled when my friend called to say we should go for a walk. It was an hour of heavenly silence, and I feel like I can now calmly tackle the thrills of motherhood and wifedome. Tomorrow my friend and I are walking the kids to the park for a picnic, so they should be in good spirits for that, and Friday we are going to Chuck e Cheese, which will make them full of glee. Tonight I think I will take a few advil, and sink into my comfy bed, and pretend like today didn't happen.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland