momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-03-30

Baby bird

The move went well. It was a long, long, long day. We left our house a little before 8:30 in the morning, and got home after 9 at night! It was full of putting in shelf paper, unloading boxes, loading cabinets, etc.. The kids were bored by hour two, so I am sure you can imagine how the rest of the day went. They were very good, as good as could be expected. So, they are moved in, we are home, and all is good. My poor husband did most of the heavy lifting, along with brother in law, and so he is sore, and also still sick. Today my kids found a newborn baby bird that was on the side of our house. We couldn't find a nest, so we are assuming it must have been inside the slats on the side of our house. We called a wildlife society, and they gave us directions out there, so we could bring the bird in. It was so sweet, and new, and bruised but breathing. I am so glad we found these people, they all ran to us, and carried the birdy off to take care of him. They gave me a phone number so we can call and check on him, I hope he is ok. Well, that's it, nothing else new.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland