momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-03-27

Talent show, here we come

Not to get too personal, but, I got some last night! Yes, some of that. And today I am feeling very smiley. My friend called this morning to say her daughter was sick, and could I bring home snacks from the Easter party for her. So, my boy and I made a quick run to the store and got her some care bear stamps and playdough. Then we went to school, I dropped him off, and my other friend and I took a very long walk, in the very windy wind. After our walk I went to help out in his class, and we all had a blast making Easter cookies, and eating them, and writing in shaving cream that we spread all over tables, and then finally watching a Dr. Seuss movie. After school my boy, girl and I ran the stuff over to my friends little girl, and finally made it home. I seriously think I am going to pass out from exhaustion, and yet we still aren't done with our day. My daughter has her talent show tonight, and of course we wouldn't miss that for the world. She had her pre-talent show at an assembly this morning and did fine, other than she sang VERY fast, so we are going to try and slow it down a bit. I have to give it to her, she is so much more brave then I ever was! Ok, I think I will maybe have a cup of coffee, and try to jolt my system, and then it is off to the talent show!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland