momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-03-13

She is home

OH MY GOSH, I can't believe they found Elizabeth Smart!! I have been an emotional wreck since finding out. I came in the house yesterday, after going to the store, and my husband told me they found her. I thought he meant her body, and I started crying. Then he said "I mean they found her Geneva, alive!!" I haven't felt so good in a long time. What a wonderful, wonderful thing! Wow! that is all I can say, Wow! Well, nothing too great going on here. The kids have been good, the weather has been good. I have been walking every day with my friends, and tomorrow we are celebrating by going out to lunch. We decided the rule is we have to walk every day of the week, or we don't get to go on our special lunch date on Fridays. I am going to try very hard to walk every day so I don't have to miss out! The bee issue is getting pretty bad though. You see, we live right next to an enormous almond orchard, and the bees love it. It is getting to the point where we have to run and scream several times during the walk, which makes people who see us laugh. I am sure we look like a group of dorks, but it is nice that we are all scaredy cats, and not just me! It is nice to have someone to be a nerd with : ) Today while I was helping out in my boys class, I see a hand sticking into the door and of a sudden I see my friend, and she has a smoothie, for me! I was so happy, what a sweet lady. Let's see, what else is new? Well, sissy(simplify) and brother in law are coming up for dinner on Saturday! I am excited, it has been a while since they've been up. My husband and I are making dinner using his new Sopranos family cookbook. There are some really yummy Italian dishes in there. Ok, I need to get some sheets in the dryer, then I am going to bed early.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland