momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-03-02

My house will return to normal

Where did I leave off anyway? Well, Friday was good, we went to two awards ceremonies, one for my boy and one for my girl. My boy got his reading trophy, and my daughter her honor roll certificate. Then my husband and I helped out in my boys class for the rest of the day, which was fun. After school we took the kids to the big library downtown, and had a lot of fun getting all of our books and kids videos, and then drove over to our park. The kids played on the playground, as husband hit baseballs in the field, a very nice day really. Yesterday we went to a home and garden show in Modesto and forced the kids to walk around and look at samples for a few hours. The show was a bit disappointing, I felt like it was a lot more advertising then helpful hints like they had promoted the show to be, but all in all it was fun. Then we bought oursleves a new puzzle, and came home to have lunch. Later in the evening my friend picked me up, and we went to my boys teachers house for a candle party and dinner. His teacher and I have become friends, with my being room mother I have had a chance to really get to know her, and it was nice to visit with her outside of the school setting. The candle part was ok, not thrilling, but I did order several good smelling candles. Then we had dinner, which was super yummy, and very nice conversation. After the party my friends dropped me off, and I was able to tuck the kids in. Today we are just being lazy, and letting my husband enjoy his very last day of vacation. Oh, did I mention in one month he has ANOTHER week off? Yes, his days he wanted off were taken, and so his work cramped all of his vaction days into the beginning of the year! Oh well. Ok, I am off.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland