momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-12-31

Happy New Year

What a busy year for us. The biggest adjustment was our move out here to Central California. This year has been full of a lot of good, and some bad, but mostly I will remember that my family has really grown closer over this past year. Having a house has made things easier and harder all at the same time. I love that the kids can play outisde, but I hate that I have to clean up the outside. I love that we have more room to play and stretch out, but once again, I am not too fond of the extra cleaning. This year has made me realize that I am no longer content with staying at home all the time. I love my kids and my husband, but I have decided I need to do more. I have decided to look into some classes, and after my son is in school full day next year, I plan on getting a part time job. I have made new friends this year, and lost a few as well. My friend Ang and I have rediscovered a very nice friendship, and it makes me smile to talk to her on the phone every week. My husband and I have really bonded, more than ever this year. Every year we are together I love him more. He is more thoughtful, more loving, more appreciative, and sex is still wonderful, yay! My kids are both happy, and healthy, and my son made it through an incredibly hard start to Kindergarten, and is now on his way to reading! My daughter has discovered new interests and has really adapted well to her new school, but also had to learn a hard lesson this year that not everyone is really all that nice. I am proud to say that she is a amazing friend, and anyone to know her is lucky. This year I have learned that life can change in a blink of an eye, erlenweg6's situation has taught me that, and I am reminded every day how lucky I am, all I have to do is look at my family. Happy New Year everyone!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland