momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-01-02

Big Booty

I need to lose weight, there, I said it. I have been overweight since I had my son five years ago, and now I have had it. I really have always had a weight issue, not always being overweight, but always struggling with food. I can remember when it all started, I was about twelve, and in gymnastics. I was with my trainer, and he was helping me up onto the bars, and he said "you sure are bottom heavy." I can remember how I felt so gross. It was true, I was bottom heavy, if you knew the women in my family you'd know why, big butts. Anyway, not long after that I stopped eating. And not long after that I started binging, and purging. I kept up all of that until I became pregnant with my daughter, years and years of abusing my body. Suddenly it felt ok to eat, and so I did. After she was born I lost the weight the same way I always did, but I noticed that I was feeling sick all the time. I couldn't get any energy, and my stomach hurt a lot. I stopped vomiting, I forced myself to eat, and I started to slow down my exercise routine. I relapsed again before my husband and I were married, but was able to find my way out of it again thank God that time it lasted. I got pregnant with my son about a year after we were married, and that time I didn't go back to my old ways to lose the weight, I just ate more healthy, and tried to exercise. I have urges to binge to THIS DAY, but I am proud to say that I don't. But today, looking in the mirror, at my big huge ass I decided I am not ok with my body. I need to do something, but I don't know what. I don't eat a lot of junk, I eat a lot of fruit and veggies, we don't eat too many sweets, and it's not like I sit around on my ass all day. So, what is it going to take to lose this weight? I am going to start by cutting back on portions, and walking more, but if anyone has ideas for me please let me know. I just got done eating a small bowl of soup, and now I am going to go play some basketball.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland