momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-11-30

We are home

We just got home from my Moms. We left a day early because my asthma and allergies were drving me out of my mind. They have like a million animals, and I seriously shouldn't be sleeping there, although I wish I could. I feel terrible, my poor Mom feels so badly that I get sick there. We will have them up for an early Christmas celebration in a few weeks, and that will make up for it. Anyway, Thanksgiving was good, not great, but a nice day. We saw all of our family on this visit, and so we are feeling very good about ourselves. Unfortunately some crappy stuff was said by one family member, which kind of ruined it for me. Oh, and my husbands Dad gave us seven boxes full of old family stuff. There is a meat cleaver that my husbands great grandfather used when he was a butcher over in Italy, there is jewelry from when his great aunt traveled the world, there is a polaroid camera from the 40's or 50's. It is like stepping back in time. My daughter stayed with my Mom for an extra week, so we had extra room to bring back all of our treasures. Speaking of my daughter, I already miss her : ( Ok, time to unpack.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland