momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-11-25

It's beginning to look a lot like Thanksgiving

What a busy day! My husband picked up a Thanksgiving dinner at the grocery store this morning( My sons teacher had paid for it, we only had to pick it up), then he brought it home and we heated it up. There were all the traditional Thanksgiving foods in it, and it was simple enough to get the stuff ready to take to the school, in case I never mentioned it, the school is right down the street from my house. So we brought it over, set everything out, moved tables, and prepared for the Thanksgiving feast. The kids had made costumes for themselves, Indians and Pilgrims, sooo cute. My son was a Pilgrim, and he was adorable. The kids all sat dwon, the parents handed out plates of food, and the kids said what they were thankful for. My son said " I am thankful for Mindy and Macey", those are my Moms dogs! : ) Everyone giggled when I explained who those names belonged to, it was very sweet. Then the kids ate, we cleaned up, and the feast was done. It was a lot of fun, and having my husband there to help was lovely. After school we took the kids to the park to run off some steam, and now I need to go prepare dinner, oh, and have some of the yummy Gingerbread cocoa my sons teacher gave me as a thank you gift for being room mommy : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland