momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-09-23

Two kids, several issues

Sneezes and itchy throat, that was the condition of my son today. My poor boy even got dizzy about noon, and asked to take a nap. I have to admit that I enjoyed the quiet time at home today, though it came about because he was sick. We layed around and napped, and talked and hugged, and watched videos. My girl had a hard day at school. She got into a fight with her friends. They told her she is being mean lately, hmmm, I think that has been our issue at home as well. Anyway, I didn't say that to her, I just asked her if she knew why she had been feeling so grumpy lately. She said no, but she would try harder to be nice. I think she sometimes feels so confident in herself, and her opinions, that she had a tendency to take over. I have seen it in the past with other friends, and it usually resolves itself. The surprising thing today was that she got her feelings hurt when they told her, typically she wears her emotions under a thick layer of sarcasm. I hated to see her hurt, but also shared a very touching moment with her. Tomorrow will hopefully be a better day for her, and maybe even a healthy day for my boy.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland