momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-09-25

San Jose is home

It was a good day today. My kids both had good days at school, no more sneezes. I started a search today for houses in and around San Jose. I know, I know, we just moved from San Jose, but now we know what we want. You see, we used to think that having a house would be enough, enough to make up for not really liking where you live all that much. Don't get me wrong, I don't like to complain, we have a nice place to live, and a nice little town to live in, but it isn't home. At the time we were moving from San Jose, we were not going to be able to stay where we were anyway. Our rent was going up several hundred dollars, and it didn't make sense for us to stay. We thought, hey, we can live only an hour from San Jose for cheap. Well, it isn't really that cheap, and although moving back will mean we can't BUY a house, we now know that we can afford to rent one there. So, probably before the kids start another school year, we will move. Ok, that is it for now. Time to go watch the finale of "Big Brother".

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland