momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-09-12

One year ago

My computer broke! Just broke. Anyway, we had to buy a new one last night. We have been putting it off for a long time, because we honestly don't have several hundred dollars to go and buy a new computer, but, the kids use it every day, especially my son. They use it to play their educational software we buy them. It is a really important part of my sons day, because it is a time where he can practice what he learns at school, and feel really big doing it. So, we gave in. Best Buy had a twelve month no finance charge deal, and since we have the money in November to pay it off, we decided to get one. It is nice, super fast, and doesn't grind our software. On a different topic, I watched some news coverage yesterday, and it tore me up. Several channels showed the planes crashing into the towers, and that was too much for me. I wrote letters to people who have meant a lot to me, and prayed for the families who lost their loved ones. I hope they made it through the day without too much pain, although I am sure they didn't. I can't believe it's been a year.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland