momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-09-16

Happy eighth birthday

My daughter had a great birthday! We had a little party with some of her friends, and of course our family. We played games, had snacks, ate cake, and opened presents. My Mom and her husband and my step sister came up! It was really the best present my daughter could have gotten to see my step sister. You see, she is a teenager, and just over the past two years has seperated herself from my daughter, which I understand, the whole teenager thing, but it is hard to explain to an eight year old. So, when she saw her, her eyes got huge, and she ran and jumped on her. Ans my step sister actually spent a good part of the weekend playing with her, and making her feel important. All the kids seemed to have a great time at the party, except one little stinker, and best of all my girl had the time of her life. The reson I haven't updated lately is that my NEW computer sucks. We have already exchanged one, and tomorrow we will take this one back. The modem is crappy on this model, so we need to go for a different brand this time. Okey dokey, time for bed.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland