momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-08-25

YMCA

I am taking a break from painting the kids bathroom. It is a lovely color called "Heather green", which to me looks like a color slightly darker than sage. I got a few accent pieces, a pretty frog toothbrush holder that has green and purple lily pads, and a set of matching shower curtain holder thingys. I am painting the bathroom to make it ok with myself that we are going to be living here for a long time. Sometimes my husband and I get depressed because we want to own a home so bad, but we really need to get rid of some of our deft before buying. So, to get rid of a bit of depression, we have decided to go ahead and fix up some of the things we don't like, even if it takes away from some of our security deposit. Yesterday we went looking at gyms. We went to our YMCA, and were really pleasantly surprised by all of the great stuff they offer. Free kids gymnastics and karate lessons, very inexpensive swim lessons, a great childcare center, raquetball courts, basketball and tennis, two swimming pools, and a great workout center for us grownups. Then we took a tour of our local Raquetball and fitness club. We were not as impressed with it, and they offer very little for the kids. So, we decided on the YMCA, and in a few weeks we will sign up, yay! Ok, my break is over, back to work.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland