momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-08-22

New bikes

Sex is good. I love that I can say that after being married so long. I have a friend who has only been married a little over a year, and says the spark is gone! I don't think my spark will ever be gone. I love my husband, even though he left his shirt on the ground again this morning. I love that he calls me to say hi during the day, is that a weird turn on? Anyway, the kids got their new bikes yesterday, and all was going great until...... I saw a truck coming down the block, instructed my daughter to stop right where she was, and she continued across the street at full speed. Thankfully the truck stopped, thankfully she wasn't smooshed, but oh my holy crap, I was soooo pissed off. My girl isn't a "go against the Mom" kind of girl, she always listens. When does she decide to rebel? When a truck is coming at her. So, I told her I can't trust her to ride on the street anymore. I told her I was disappointed in her, and that she could have been killed, and that she knew better. Then, she cried, for like two hours in her room. She came and told me she was sorry, and she didn't mean to scare me, and it would never happen again. Well, she is on sidewalk restriction, no streets, until I can truest her again. What a way to end the first day with your new bike, huh? On a funnier note, my sons bike has training wheels, and he found it quite fun to put his front tire in a big crack, and use the bike as a stationary bike! He was so funny! We got lots of pictures, and someday I'll have to post some. Ok, it is time for housework.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland