momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-08-14

109 degrees, I am not kidding

We are having a good time at my Moms, although we all miss my husband very much. I call him every morning before he leaves for work, then he calls me on his way home from work, and then he calls the kids before bed. I think this week apart will actually be a good thing for us, just reminding us of how much we need eachother. I hid "I love you" notes all over the house, and he has enjoyed finding them : ) My Mom and I took the kids to see "The country bears" yesterday, it was so cute. My kids loved it, and several times I heard my Mom break out in laughter, which was great. She also had her first physical therapy session yesterday, and so I was here to see first hand how that went. They did a lot of massage, and exercises, and on her next appointment they will get more intense. She is really starting to feel much better, and I am so glad we made the trip so I could see with my own eyes that she is improving. Today we are going to my Grandmas house to see how she is doing in this 109 degree heat, and kiss her and get a lot of her famous bone breaking hugs. OK, it is early, and I need a lot more coffee.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland