momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-06-19

She is beautiful

My Mom is sick. They don't know what is wrong with her, but it isn't anything simple I don't think. She has numbness in her hands and feet, joint pain, and a problem with her balance. There are other issues too like not being able to sleep, and extreme headaches. I am scared. I hate having to think of my Mom as not living forever, and this just scares me to death. The doctor set her up for many tests, and now we are just waiting for results, it could be two weeks before we know anything. If they can't find anything, then she will go see a neurologist. She had been keeping it from me for months, and I am a little more than pissed about that, but mostly I just want them to tell her it is really nothing serious. My Mom is the only love I really knew before my husband and children. She wasn't a perfect Mom, she was more concerned with me liking her, than making me follow a good path in life, but she was always the most loving and caring person. She watched "the Smurfs" with me, and read me books, and took such good care of me my whole life. It doesn't help that I am on my period, and crying at everything, including silly "7th Heaven" repeats. All I know is that I can't imagine a life without my Mom, and I am so willing to do anything it takes to make her get better.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland