momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-06-16

I love him more each year

Happy Father's Day! My husband is having a good one. We woke him up late, and fed him a big breakfast, and then let him open his gifts. We got him a volleyball and badmitton set for the backyard, a tape he wanted and a whole bunch of lottery tickets, along with several cards filled with mushy love stuff : ) My son wrote his own name in his card to his Daddy, and insisited on drawing a picture of his Dad as a caterpillar, since that is how he likes to draw people. Friday evening we started to paint our bathroom, not pale yellow as I had planned, but a lovely blue about two shades darker than sky blue. We put a border of wallpaper where the ugly chair rail used to be to cover up the areas that we weren't able to fix. The paper is a muted pale yellow and blue mix with flowers to match, and I must say the bathroom is beautiful. I am so proud of us. We actually didn't finish it up until yesterday morning. Then we went to see "Scooby Doo", which was so much fun. I personally thought it was a bit scary for little kids, especially since it was rated PG, but both my kids love the original Scooby, so they are used to all the plot lines. Anyway, we got great seats, had lots of junk food, and loved the movie. We returned home to barbecue and play outside, and the the kids played Nintendo with their Dad. Today we are taking him bowling and then doing some steaks on the barbecue, since he doesn't feel like fighting crowds at a restaraunt. I am still counting down until my San Francisco trip, and now we have decided to take a six hour tour of the city while we are there, that includes alcatraz. Ok, I am off to pay more attention to the man of the day, my special husband.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland