momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-03-31

Tomorrow we are home

I have been in Palmdale since Thursday evening. The drive was fine, and things have went smoothly since. Friday we made the cake in preparation for my boys birthday party on Saturday. My husband spent three hours decorating the perfect Thomas the tank engine cake. Friday evening my family met my Dad at Chili's for dinner. I haven't seen him or talked to him in a year and a half, I decided the other day that I was ready. I decided I couldn't hold on anymore to the past, it was just taking too much out of me. So anyway, we saw him, dinner was fine, and there will be some communication from now on, but slow at first. Saturday was a wonderful day. We had a nice party for my boy, full of family and friends, and tons of train stuff. My boy had a blast hitting the pinata, he loved his cake, he was so thankful for all of his gifts, and he had the best time playing with the other kids. Today we woke up and hunted for eggs, and opened all of our baskets, and played all day. Then we went and spent time with my in-laws, and then went over to my Grandmas for dinner. I got to spend time with my most favorite aunt who I haven't seen in six years, and her husband and two kids. We had a great time laughing, and the glow was back in my Grandmas eyes. Tomorrow morning we will leave for home, my Mom and her husband are following us home, on their way to a trip in and out of mountain cities looking for a place to retire. it has been a busy, and fun filled weekend, but I will be glad to get back to my bed : ) By the way, my husband did get the transfer to Modesto, and we will be looking for a house this week !!!!!!!!!!!!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland