momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-03-20

I am on my way

I saw the doctor, yay! I do have a bacterial infection in my throat, with all the yucky puss and junk to go with it, and so thankfully I am finally on antibiotics. I can feel myself starting to get better already. My lovely husband stayed home sick today so he could take care of my son, and run our daughter back and forth to school. I guess this morning when he dropped her off she asked him to come sit on the bench with her and wait. They sat and held hands and talked until the bell rang, he was so touched. Keep in mind that I am only allowed to "drop" her in front of the school in the morning because she is a "seven year old girl", but her dad can hold hands with her (maybe I am a bit jealous!). No, actually I am just thankful. I am thankful for my wonderful kids who made me a get better card, and I am thankful for my husband who stayed home and let me rest and get better. And I am thankful for caring friends : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland