momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-02-15

Still sick

Last night was a nightmare. My boy had gone to bed with us just in case he needed me in the middle of the night, and at about 2 am I reached over and felt his head only to feel a head on fire. I took his temperature (102.9), rushed him to the bathroom, stripped him down and put him in a lukewarm tub. Then I gave him some Advil, and a cold glass of water. After that I put him on the couch with me (so my husband could sleep), and we watched cartoons all night. At 4 his fever had only gone down to 102.2, and I was getting really concerned. I made him sip more ice water, and put a cool washcloth on his forehead, and by 5:30 he was down to 100.9, so I brought him back to my bed, woke up my husband for work, and he and I went to sleep for another hour and a half before we had to get my girl ready for school. Throughout the day he has napped and sneezed, and coughed, and never stopped running a fever. If this hasn't gone down by tomorrow I will take him to urgent care, I won't wait until Monday. Ok, I think I am going to go have a big cup of coffee and watch some food network.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland