momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-02-14

Valentine's Day

You know what? I am still, after all these years, madly in love with my husband. I am still surprised by his thoughtful nature, and still amazed at his love for me. He stayed up after I went to bed last night and made me a tray of chocolate covered strawberries. I woke up this morning to Hallmark kiss kiss bears, a lovely plant, a very touching card, and my strawberries. How did I get so lucky? We were planning a special dinner out with the kids to celebrate, but my boy is still very sick. Today I took him to the doctor and she said it's the flu. He is shaking with the chills, running a high fever, coughing like crazy and running a nasty nose. She suspects he may be developing strept throat, so I have been told to bring him back Monday if his symptoms are not gone. We have been holding eachother, and he has been telling me how much he loves me all day. He is a chip off his fathers shoulder I am telling you. Ok, I have to go read a few books to my baby. Happy Valentine's Day everyone!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland