momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-02-12

He is four

I am having a hard time. The issue has to do with my son and his school. Since school started I have noticed an increase in anger and frustration in my son, and how often it is occuring. Another problem is the way the school is set up so that the kids are in charge, and able to make all choices for themselves. I am not saying that it cannot work for some kids, but for mine it isn't. The problem now is that we only really have two choices, either pull him out and teach him at home, or try to put him in another school. After much talk, we have decided that I will keep him at home. I know it might seem like I am being dramatic, and placing so much importance on my four year olds reaction to this school, but all I can say is that he is all that matters. It doesn't really matter if he is in a preschool or not, but what he is learning, and how he is developing. I guess I needed to write this entry to remind myself that we are making the right decision. I really think we are.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland