momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-01-27

A long, happy weekend

Let me start where I left off. Catie and I went to see "Orange County" Thursday night. It was a funny movie, we ate popcorn and hot dogs, and really had a nice time. My Mom and her husband came up Friday afternoon. We took them out to eat that evening, and then we came home and watched "Cats and Dogs". It was a very nice time, the kids were so excited to see them. Saturday we all went to San Francisco to the California Acadamy of Sciences. We all especially loved the aquarium. The kids eyes were so round and bright with excitement of everything we saw. It was the best museum we have ever been to. Then we went over to Fishermans Wharf and went out to eat at a very nice restaraunt overlooking the water. Dinner was delicious, and we had a very entertaining waiter. After dinner we walked around a bit and looked at some of the sights, and then came home. We put the kids to bed rather early due to all of the excitment of the day, and all us grown ups relaxed. This morning they left for home, which was very sad. My girl cried, and was very upset, so we snuggled just the two of us and watched a Doris Day movie. Ok, that is my update, I am going to go help with laundry now : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland