momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-01-06

I want a sage or tan one

We went out looking for a new couch yesterday, even though my husband and I are still all yucky sick. We went to about a million places, and today we are going back to our favorite place to make a final decision. My husband has a hard time making big purchases, he starts to sweat, and gets very nervous, so today I will be making the final decision, and he will not ask the price. I know this sounds weird, but it works for us. I know what we can afford (I take care of all our bills and paperwork), and I know whether or not we will be tight if we buy something. He worries too much about money, and this makes it easier on him. Anyway, my daughter is kind of pissy about the new couch because she hates change. She told me we should keep the old couch, even after I pointed out the mechanism is broken(it is a sleeper), and that the cushions are no longer comfortable. We thought we were buying a nice couch when we bought it two years ago, but we were fooled. This time we are getting the warranty, the stain protection, the works : ) And no sleeper, I think they are just not as sturdy. Ok, enough boring talk. I am going to have some coffee, snuggle my kids, and eventually get in the shower. By the way, does everyone have those fingers crossed for Heidi? She is Starbird here on diaryland, check her out if you haven't. She is pregnant after many hard and sad times, and she can use all the well wishes she can get.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland