momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-01-04

P is for pooped

Everyone in my family is sick AGAIN. It is a phlegmy nose runny, coughy kind of sick, and it is making me very sleepy. I really don't get it. I have been sick more in the past two months than in all of last year combined. What is up? Anyway, we had my girls best friend over yesterday, and that went fine. We went shopping at the coolest little bookstore down the street from my house, then to Walgreens to stock up on candy, and then to see Jimmy Neutron Boy Genius. The kids had a super fun time, and being away from the house with three kids is actually much easier than expecting them all to behave and get along at home. After the movie we went out to lunch and then I took the girls to karate. Today was a whole bunch of nothing. The kids and I napped, we watched Lady and the Tramp and cooking shows, and I made a wonderful lentil soup in the crock pot. I am now totally exhausted and headed for bed. Hopefully we are all better by Sunday because that is when the sale ends at the furniture store where I want to buy my new couch : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland