momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-12-02

A nice weekend

It was a very nice weekend. My Mom and her husband got here about five on Friday, the kids were jumping up and down, happy to see them. We visited for a bit, and then I took my Mom. We went out to eat, and then to see "Life as a house". It was such a nice evening, just the two of us, a lovely dinner, and a wonderful movie. It was , by far, the most sad movie I have seen in a long time, but also the best. The acting was great, the plot was unique, and it really took you from one emotion to the next very quickly. Saturday we did a bit of shopping, went out to lunch, and then rented some movies that we watched together. This morning we got up early and talked and played, and then they left. My daughter cried when they left this time. She said it's not fair that we can't see my Mom every day. She said she misses her every day. It made me very sad for her, because I know how she feels. Tonight we are having cheese and crackers for dinner, and being lazy. I think I will go have some tea now, and snuggle my husband.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland