momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-11-17

Karate master

We are getting ready to go watch my girl test for her brown belt in Karate. The testing is really just a formality, she will get her belt, but it is cool to watch her show all the moves she has learned. My husband bought our Harry Potter tickets, so today at four we are going, yay! It will just be my and my girl. Last night I had my parent teacher conference with my daughters b***h teacher. I have to give her credit, when I told her that my girl is feeling really isolated, and unusually picked on, she reacted in a very kind manner. She let me know that she sees a lot of potential in my girl, and that is why she has been so hard on her, but that now that she knows how personally she is taking it, she will make extra effort to be more gentle. I left the meeting feeling much better about the situation, although my feelings about her teacher haven't changed. I did get her first report card of the year though, and she did great! I am always so proud of her hard work. We took her out for dinner last night as a reward, and then today the movie will finish up her reward. Ok, I am off to dress and watch my kid kick butt.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland