momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-11-11

My husband rocks

Yesterday was fun. We took the kids to see Monsters Inc. which was so good! The whole movie was creative, and funny, and my kids loved it. Especially my movie hater son, who only cried when he saw the movie theater, and then was fine (thank goodness). He sat on the edge of the seat smiling, laughing and clapping, really enjoying every moment. Today my girl and I did some shopping. We bought my husband a few gifts for Veterans day, and we are also taking him out to eat tonight. My daughter asked me why Veterans day was special. I realized that although she knew my husband used to be in the military, she didn't fully understand the whole point of it. I explained to her that there are some very brave, strong, and unique people out there who want to protect our country. People like her daddy, whose job it was to make sure we are safe. She was so impressed with that, and I knew just how she felt. I remember the days when my husband was in the Marines all to well. The days of no money, never seeing him, a time of real hardship for us. I also remember that everyone in our family was proud of him. I know that his being in the military made him a strong person, a hard worker, and the most dedicated person I know. Veterans day has special meaning this year with all that is going on, and all of the service men and women will be in my prayers tonight, as always.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland