momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-11-12

Catiecake

Can I just say I love my sister? Today she cut and colored my hair, we went to lunch, and then to the movies. If anyone out there wants to know why this is so important, let me explain. For my whole life I didn't know my sister. I looked up to her, I wanted to be like her, but I didn't know her. We were forced to compete for our fathers attention, and both made to feel less important. For the past four years she has been an important part of my life. I have grown to know her on several different levels, as my sister, as my childrens aunt, and as a friend. When I am feeling really down, she helps me. She understands first hand the pain I feel from my estrangement from my father, and can totally relate to my experiences with him from my childhood. Most of all, she is fun. Funny, beautiful, and creative. I never used to know why God let me be raised in a household full of such rage, and I used to pray and ask him. I never knew the answer until really recently when my Mother said, "But you got Catie." That says it all.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland