momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-11-10

Where did it go?

Today we are going to take the kids to see Monsters Inc. My girl got a perfect score on her math test, and spelling test, and the kids have both been behaving. We are still not telling my son until we actually get there though. The tricky part will be getting in our seats without him getting upset, I will update on how that goes later. Boy, I can't even believe it is already November. Where exactly did this last year go? The past few months have gone by in slow motion of course, but I am talking about the rest of the year. I really wish there was a way to get kids to really understand the magic of childhood. The waiting for Christmas, when two weeks felt like a year. The countdown until your birthday, and the way a day playing outside seemed to last a lifetime. I love my life, I really do, but oh how good it felt to be playing at my friend Renees house, climbing trees, walking the walls, chasing, all until the street lights came on, and it was time for bed. To be young again : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland