momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-12

I hold the power

I am in love with a man, who just happens to be my husband. I think as your marriage gets older, you start to really be able to appreciate your spouse more. I know that to people only married a few years that sounds like a pile of poop, but it is true. The first few years are for adjustment, and then some more. Then you finally get to this wonderful place called acceptance, and things seem to slide off your back much easier. I could have thrown a fit a few years back over the stuff my loving man has been doing lately, but now I bite my tongue. When he asked me last night why I wasn't "in the mood" I calmly rolled over, explained that after doing all of my chores and his too, I just didn't have any energy left. Then I gave him a small kiss and went to sleep. HA HA HA! What I love most about this is this morning the house was straightened up before he left for work, which is why I have to say that when you are about to kill your husband in those first several years of marriage, just hold on, I promise you will soon understand : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland