momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-12

Halloween

As if I didn't have enough fear right now, now I have to fear Halloween. Twice today I heard that we will soon get some practical advice for how to deal with Halloween. I don't even know if I am going to let the kids trick or treat this year. All I keep saying is "why is this happeneing?" I know everyone has an answer for that, some think it is our own fault, and some believe that we are completely innocent. I feel that no one deserves what happened on September 11th, no matter what country you live in, or religion you believe in. God does not want these terrorist acts to happen, I don't care what anyone says about that. So what to do about Halloween? I already have the kids costumes, and now I have no clue what to do. Our elected officials keep telling us to go about our lives, and not live in fear, but now we are given daily press conferences on what to look out for, and that we should all be on alert that something most likely will happen. I am ashamed to say I had to take one of my tranquilizers last night because my insides were dancing, I was so anxious and scared I couldn't calm myself down. I have done so well without them, but this is too much. I just want my kids to know what it feels like to be safe, and free, is there anymore you can ask for?

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland