momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-10

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Someone out there please give me a magic pill that will help me through this very challenging time with my seven year old girl. She is testing me, in every moment, of every day, she is testing. She seems to wake up grumpy, and she goes to bed that way as well. She questions everything I say to her, and although she doesn't know it, she is really wearing on my nerves. I pretend to be the most patient and calm person I can be as I discipline her, and correct her over, and over again, but really I am screaming at her inside. Mostly in my head I am saying " Be two again, when you thought I was perfect and didn't think to question what I was saying". Woosh, I just had to vent for a minute, now I should go get back to watching her do her homework.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland