momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-10-10

I am in charge

Here is my problem with anxiety, it overwhelms me. Recently I had a lot of issues with panic attacks, which are associated with my anxiety. My mom says I have always been this way. The doctors and therapist I have seen, seem to believe it is directly related to my stress level, which at the time of my panic attacks, was my dad. Funny, but I believe that was the reason for my childhood anxiety as well. As soon as I learned I can overpower these attacks by not giving them so much importance, along with breathing and a lot of relaxation, I have managed to erase the attacks from my life. When I first began learning about my panic attacks, and anxiety issues, I was using the prescribed medication (Xanax), a lot. I used it in the afternoon, and every night before bed. I now have been off of the medication for several months, only using half of a tablet on one hard evening. What I think all of this means for me, is that I am in control once again of my life. Since I realized this I have decided to make other changes, and I have decided I will win in those battles also. My new goal for myself is an old one as well, but one I haven't won, to get myself healthy. Before I was pregnant with my son I was a healthy weight for the first time, that was a long time ago. After he was born I never seemed to get back into shape, that was then, and this is now. I have stocked my fridge with vegetables, and lean meats. My freezer is full of frozen berries, and edamame. My pantry contains my soy protein bars, and my Nutrition for women oatmeal, and tons of bottled water. I am moving more, and I already notice the change in my body. I have a feeling that this time, I am going to succeed.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland